Skip to content

Galeshewe Open Chess Tournament

March 13, 2015

Message from Teemaneng Chess Club and Kimberley Chess Club:

Dear Chess Friends

The Teemaneng Chess Club and Kimberley Chess Club will be organising the Galeshewe Open Chess Tournament at the Mayibuye Centre on the 21st of March 2015.

We are formally inviting your club to participate in our tournament. There will be various sections to accommodate players from all age groups. Registration will be R30 per player and payable at the tournament on the 21st of March 2015.


For Online Registration please click here
Tournament programme please click here


Kind Regards

Warren Ahjum
Cell: 0836418495
Tournament Organiser

Please support this initiative, Its an open tournament and everyone is welcome.

Please make sure you use the organisers links and do NOT pay entry fee into NC Chess account.


6&7 March Photos

March 9, 2015

6&7 March Tournament Results

March 9, 2015

A section

B section

C section

D section

Upcoming Tournament 6&7 March Interprovincial Trials

March 2, 2015

Due to the numerous request about the trials clashing with other sports, This will not be a compulsory tournament to qualify for the Interprovincials.

Interprovincial team will be calculated on merit on the tournaments thus far, including the the SAJCC.

In order to be selected, you had to play 2 Chessa rated tournament thus far, if you have played only one (or only the SAJCC) you must play this upcoming tournament to be selected.

You are however welcome to participate even if you haven’t played a tournament before.

Online Entry Form

Tournament Programme


SA Junior Closed 2015

February 18, 2015

The following list of players qulified for participation in the SA Junior closed:

SAJCCC 2015 Qualified Players_NC

WELL DONE to all of you!!


For more info on the Closed see the following circular:



NC logo small

New Privincial Exco elected

February 18, 2015

We want to congratulate the following office bearers being elected for the period 2015-2016. We wish you all the best for your term!

Position Name Region
President           Dina van der Walt Francis Baard
Vice President  Bruce Tendai Mubayiwa JTG
Treasurer Milda Smith   Francis Baard
Secretary Petro Blom   ZF Mgcawu
Additional member Sabastiaan Feris   ZF Mgcawu

13 & 14 February Duineveld Tournament results

February 18, 2015

A&B Section combined

C Section


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers